Honorary members

Adolfo M. Bronstein

Prof. Adolfo M Bronstein

Professor of Clinical Neuro-otology at Imperial College London and a Consultant Neurologist at Charing Cross Hospital and at the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, Queen Square.

London, United Kingdom

Paolo Castelnuovo

Prof. Shakeel R. Saeed

Professor of Otology/Neuro-otology, Consultant ENT and Skullbase Surgeon at University College.

London, United Kingdom

Adolfo M. Bronstein

Prof. Ricard Simo

Consultant Otorhinolaryngologist Head and Neck Surgeon working in the NHS at Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital NHS Trust.

London, United Kingdom

Invited speakers

Adolfo M. Bronstein

Prof. Steve Amado

Specialist in Otolaryngology in Sleep Medicine at Maple Respiratory, Colombia. Professor of Otorhinolaryngology at the Hospital Universitario Mayor Mederi.

Bogotá, Colombia

Dietmar Basta

Prof. Dietmar Basta

Department of Otolaryngology and Head of the Department of Functional Diagnostics and Functional Therapy, ENT Clinic, Berlin Unfallkrankenhaus.


Eugenia Castro

Dra. Eugenia Castro

Otorhinolaryngologist at Hospital da Luz Clínica do Porto and Coordinator of the Voice Consultation at Centro Hospitalar de Vila Nova de Gaia/Espinho E.P.


Adolfo M. Bronstein

Prof. Gerard Encina-Llamas

Postdoctoral researcher at the Hearing Systems section, Health Tech department. Technical University of Denmark.

Copenhague, Denmark

Adolfo M. Bronstein

Prof. Ahmed Geneid

Adjunct Professor, ENT Surgeon, Laryngologist and Phoniatrician, MD, PhD, Helsinki University Hospital of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery.


Adolfo M. Bronstein

Prof. Claire Hopkins

Consultant ENT Surgeon, Guy’s & St. Thomas’ Hospital, London Bridge Hospital, Professor of Rhinology, King’s College.

London, United Kingdom

Jan Klozar

Prof. Dimitris Kikidis

Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Hippocrateion General Hospital, Athens.


Jan Klozar

Prof. Jan Klozar

Department of Otorhinolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery. Prof. at 1st Faculty of Medicine, Charles University in Prague and Faculty Hospital Motol.

Czech Republic

Emmanuel Mylanus

Prof. José Marques dos Santos

Director of the Otolaryngology and Cervico-Facial Surgery Service, CHTViseu and current President of the Portuguese Society of Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery (SPORL-CCP).


Angélica Pérez Fornos

Prof. João Eloi Moura

Specialist in Otorhinolaryngology at the Hospital and University Center of Coimbra and current Secretary General of the Portuguese Society of Otorhinolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery (SPORL-CCP).


Angélica Pérez Fornos

Prof. Angélica Pérez Fornos

Faculty of Medicine, Geneva University Hospitals, Department of Clinical Neurosciences. Romand University Center for Cochlear Implants.


Hesham Saleh

Prof. John Russell

Consultant Paediatric Otolaryngologist Children’s Health Ireland at Crumlin, Clinical Professor University College Dublin, Past President of European Society of Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology (ESPO).


Hesham Saleh

Prof. Hesham Saleh

Consultant Rhinologist / Facial Plastic Surgeon and Professor of Practice (Rhinology) at Imperial College in London.

United Kingdom

Mario Sanna

Prof. Vincent Vander Poorten

Consultant, Full Professor and Clinical Head of Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery at the University Hospitals Leuven, Leuven.


Mario Sanna

Prof. Mario Zernotti

Professor Otolaryngology Catholic University of Córdoba and Villa Maria National University. Head of Otolaryngology Service, Sanatorio Allende, Córdoba.